So much depends upon…


…a tiny watermelon, glazed with irrigation water, beside the unripe tomatoes.

I’m so happy to see this one getting bigger. The one I posted a picture of last time fell victim to a mighty windstorm the next day. So I’m glad to see the vine still popping out melons. Hopefully they will love the heat wave this week.

The cantaloupes are starting to get their netting, though they are still only softball sized. Since Aunt Suzy said they ate their first home-grown cantaloupe and found it to be quite delicious, I have been so impatient for them to finish.

It is so fun to have edible things come out of the garden even though I still have no idea what I’m doing!

Leave a Reply

