A delicious drink for a hot summer day.

I don’t know about you, but I love Ginger Ale. I love it even more than I love Diet Coke. The love affair began years ago after I had my wisdom teeth removed, and Ginger Ale made me feel better. So it should come as no surprise that Ginger Ale is the featured ingredient in my beverage of choice today.
A couple of weeks ago, I was at a party at my cousin’s house, and she had a drink made of frozen limeade mix, lemon-lime soda, and cucumber slices. It was tasty, but it was also pretty sweet (great for a party, but not so much for cooling down after a tromp through the garden), and my first thought upon tasting it was, “This would be good with Ginger Ale!”
And so it is.

Ginger ale + anything = delicious


Here is what I used:
3 parts Canada Dry Ginger Ale
1 part Simply Limeade
Cucumber slices, straight from the garden
Ice

It was just sweet enough, and the cucumbers and ginger ale gave it a very crisp taste. Yum! So thanks for the initial idea, Jimmy!

Leave a Reply

