Sweet!

We’ve been in our house for over a year now, and we still only have a handful of things on the walls. I decided I needed to figure out something that wasn’t just a photo in a frame, so when I saw canvases on sale at Hobby Lobby awhile ago, I picked some up. Here is what I made.

I painted the canvases with acrylic craft paint, and the letters I cut out of vinyl. I printed the words in black & white just to test out fonts, since I am rubbish at trying to freehand lettering, and then I traced the ones I liked onto the vinyl.
I think I will hang it up in our bedroom.

Leave a Reply

